Compare
Compare schools
Side by side, from each school's official UDISE+ 2025-26 record. Best values in each row are highlighted. The Schooldoor Score measures reported basics — not teaching quality or results. How the score works.
| School | Govt. Seling M/SThingsulthliah, Aizawl · UDISE 1503030020369/100 | Don Bosco School- Seling CHThingsulthliah, Aizawl · UDISE 1503030020567/100 | Presbyterian School (Elementary Sec.) Seling (CH)Thingsulthliah, Aizawl · UDISE 1503030020673/100 | Govt. Tlangkhama Memorial High School, SesawngBawngkawn, Aizawl · UDISE 1503090111565/100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||||
| Management | Government | Private | Private | Government |
| Board | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | State Board |
| Classes | 5–8 | 1–8 | 1–8 | 9–10 |
| Medium | Bhutia, English, Hindi | English, Bhutia, Hindi | English | English, Bhutia, Hindi |
| Admits | Girls and boys (co-ed) | Girls and boys (co-ed) | Girls and boys (co-ed) | Girls and boys (co-ed) |
| Established | 1985 | 1994 | 2007 | 1992 |
| Area | Rural · Aizawl | Rural · Aizawl | Rural · Aizawl | Rural · Aizawl |
| Schooldoor Score | ||||
| Score (out of 100) | 69 · Most basics in place | 67 · Most basics in place | 73 · Most basics in placeBest | 65 · Most basics in place |
| Rank in district | Better equipped than 38% of schools in Aizawl | Better equipped than 30% of schools in Aizawl | Better equipped than 54% of schools in AizawlBest | Better equipped than 23% of schools in Aizawl |
| Teachers (/30) | 26 | 24.9 | 23.8 | 29.4Best |
| Water, toilets & safety (/25) | 19 | 22 | 25Best | 19 |
| Learning resources (/30) | 21.4Best | 20 | 21.1 | 13.5 |
| Access for every child (/15) | 3Best | 0 | 3Best | 3Best |
| Parents say | ||||
| Parent rating (out of 5) | No reviews yet | No reviews yet | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Students & teachers | ||||
| Students enrolled | 67 | 314 | 77 | 70 |
| Teachers | 7 | 14 | 9 | 7 |
| Students per teacher | 9.6 | 22.4 | 8.6Best | 10 |
| Single-teacher school | No | No | No | No |
| Graduate teachers | 86% | 71% | 44% | 100%Best |
| Regular (not contract) teachers | 14% | 0% | 0% | 86%Best |
| Women teachers | 43% | 79% | 78% | 43% |
| Facilities | ||||
| Drinking water | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Working girls' toilet | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Working boys' toilet | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Handwashing near toilets | No | No | Yes | No |
| Electricity | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Internet | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Working computers & tablets | 1 | None | 1 | 2Best |
| ICT lab or digital board | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Playground | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Boundary wall | No | Yes | Yes | No |
| Access for every child | ||||
| Ramps | No | No | No | No |
| Accessible (CWSN) toilet | No | No | No | No |
| Handrails | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical check-ups | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Classrooms | ||||
| Classrooms | 4 | 10 | 10 | 2 |
| In good condition | 0% | 100%Best | 0% | 0% |
| Students per classroom | 16.8 | 31.4 | 7.7Best | 35 |
Data: each school's own UDISE+ 2025-26 report, as self-reported to the Ministry of Education. Check anything important with the school. Parent ratings come from reviews on Schooldoor, weighted toward verified parents and recent reviews — how.